Regional Government for Niagara's Municipalities

Niagara Region is located in Southwestern Ontario, Canada, between Lake Erie and Lake Ontario, bordered by Hamilton and the United States

Serving Fort Erie, Grimsby, Lincoln, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Niagara Falls, Pelham, Port Colborne, St. Catharines, Thorold, Wainfleet, Welland and West Lincoln.

More about Niagara Region »
More about the Regional Chair »

Photos Submitted by Residents

View Description
Bird Watching
Niagara region is home to many species of birds, including the Red-bellied Woodpecker spotted in Niagara-on-the-Lake.
Bird Watching
Joe Eden, Niagara-on-the-Lake
Morningstar Mill
The Morningstar Mill lies tucked amongst the trees beside Decew Falls in St. Catharines.
Morningstar Mill
Jennifer Copeland, Port Colborne
Fine Wine
The setting sun illuminates the wine orchards of Niagara as it settles behind the Tuscan-style Colaneri Estate Winery in Niagara-on-the-Lake.
Fine Wine
Mary-lee Sampson, St. Catharines

Submit a photo More photos